Studiegids

nl en

Competence Requirements: Teachers and Literature

Vak 2012-2013

Competency requirement: Comparative Politics

Prof.dr. I.C. van Biezen
Mail address: i.c.van.biezen@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Literature:
Gallagher, Laver en Mair (2006), Representative Government in Modern Europe, McGraw Hill, 4e ed.

Competency requirement: Dutch Politics

Prof.dr. R.A. Koole
Mail address: Koole@FSW.leidenuniv.nl

Literature:
R.B. Andeweg & G.A. Irwin, Governance and Politics in the Netherlands, London/New York, 2009 (3e druk – paperback).

Competency requirement: International Politics/Relations

Prof.dr. M.O. Hosli
Mail address: hosli@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Literature:
Thomas G. Weiss, David P. Forsythe, Roger A. Coate and Kelly-Kate Pease (2009): The United Nations and Changing World Politics. Boulder, CO: Westview Press.

Competency requirement: Political Behaviour/Psychology

Prof.dr. R.B. Andeweg
Mail address: andeweg@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Literature:
Cottam, M. L. and B. Dietz-Uhler, E. Mastors, Th. Preston (eds.) (2004), Introduction to Political Psychology, Mahwah, N.J.: Lawrence Erlbaum, ISBN 0.8058.3770.1

Competency requirement: Political Philosophy

Dr. P. Nieuwenburg
Mail address: pnieuwenburg@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Literature:
Jonathan Wolff, An Introduction to Political Philosophy (revised edition), Oxford University Press 2006.

Competency requirement: European Integration

Dr. J.P. Vollaard
Mail address: vollaard@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Literature:
M. Cini (ed.), European Union Politics, Oxford: OUP (last edition).

Competency requirement: Rational Choice Theory

Dr. H. Pellikaan
Mail address: pellikaan@fsw.leidenuniv.nl

Literature:
Andrew Hindmoor (2006) Rational Choice. Palgrave Macmillan: Political Analysis serie